Spilling the beans…

It honestly feels a bit silly to make an “announcement” of sorts here because I’m pretty sure everyone who reads this blog already knows. But just in case there is a few lurkers still hanging around that haven’t been scared off by my frequent months-long absences it does seem I should catch you up to speed before just starting to discuss the news casually as a given. So what is the news? 

Image

Yep! We are expecting a little one in May and couldn’t be more excited. 

This also definitely means a bit of shuffling of our goals as it comes working on the house. We’ve scaled back on doing some projects and are thinking more along the lines of what NEEDS to be done vs. what looks pretty. And obviously there will be a nursery, which I am pumped to get started working on! I expect that will probably happen some time in January or February. We find out sex in December and we haven’t even started thinking about how we will decorate since we don’t yet know if we’re having a boy or girl. 

So, that’s the news! I’ll try to pop back in a bit more regularly. I may or may not journal about the pregnancy itself, I haven’t quite decided yet. Although I will certainly share the big news (basically, sex and birth). We’ll see how motivated I am. :)

6 thoughts on “Spilling the beans…

  1. Eek! I totally thought so! :) Congratulations!! And I totally feel you on re-shuffling priorities. Almost NOTHING has happened in our house since I got pregnant because we’re totally re-evaluating how we spend money and time and all of that. It’s crazy. So excited for you!

  2. Congrats!!! Our due dates are pretty close and we’re in the same spot of excitedly waiting to find out the gender and then planning the nursery. Best wishes for the rest of your pregnancy!

  3. I am one of those lurkers you mentioned, so I’m glad you made the announcement…CONGRATS!!! that’s wonderful news….Wishing you all the best!

  4. Yay! Congratulations!! My little boy turned one last week and I love being a parent even more than I thought possible. I hope everything goes perfectly and I, for one, would love to hear updates!

Leave a Reply

