Because you haven’t heard quite enough about me yet!

So between my “about me” page, my 25 things, and the fact that well… this is a blog and thus every day I pretty much write about ME.. I volunteered to have one of my favorite bloggers, Ali interview me. So, she got to ask me any five things she wanted and YOU have to listen to me answer them.

1. What is your favorite movie?? Now tell us the one we REALLY want to know…the movie that you are embarrassed to admit that you love and can watch over and over and over?

Clerks! I’ve been obsessed with this movie since high school. The filming is crappy (and in black and white) and the acting is HORRID. But the movie is abso-freakin-lutely hilarious. “27?!” hahaha. If you haven’t seen this movie, do yourself a favor and rent it TODAY.

As for a movie I’m too embarrassed to admit I like? Clerks actually is my favorite movie and if I had any sense I would probably be embarrassed about that but I’m not. But, if I am admitting to my favorite embarrassing movie I guess it would have to be Save the Last Dance. I don’t actually own it (I SWEAR) but I do watch it every single time I get a chance on TBS. Sean Patrick Thomas? So hot.

Flat face or not, I’d trade places with Julia Stiles in a minute if he was still offering dance lessons. (Seriously, why is her face so flat?)

2. If you could have any superpower, what would you choose? And what would your superhero name be? any ideas what your costume might look like?

According to the Facebook meme thats going around, my superhero name would be The Red Margarita (Really facebook? The + favorite color + favorite alcoholic drink?). I would want to be able to fly. Not because it would be particularly hero-ish (because really, once I get there if I only get one super power what am I going to do? Offer up the cell to call 911? Not so super), but because it would be awesome and I wouldn’t have to have anxiety attacks about birds and ice and crashing. My costume? Nothing LICRA. or Stretchy. Who looks good in that shit? Maybe a cool trench coat.

3. What is your biggest pet peeve? What is one thing that you do that
might drive other people crazy?

My biggest pet peeve by FAR is flakiness. To me, if you make plans– stick with them. If you say you’re going to do something, do it. If you ask me to call you, TURN ON THE DAMN CELL PHONE. (Pet peeve #2? Not being able to reach people. Between home phones, cell phones, im, facebook, myspace, blogs, twitter, texting, etc etc etc there is just no reason anyone should be unreachable for more than 12 hours).

One thing I do that drives people nuts is crack my knuckles. I don’t even know I’m doing it. Also, when I rotate my wrists they make a crunchy sound and that really grosses some people out.

4. Choose one moment in your life you could go back and do over… what would you do differently?

Hmm… I guess it isn’t so much one moment as a general decision. I wish that when I was in undergrad I was slightly less concerned about getting done as soon as possible, and slightly more concerned about the experience. Particularly, I wish that I would have done a study abroad. I was too scared, it was too long, I didn’t want to leave my boyfriend, it was too expensive… I had a thousand reasons why I couldn’t do it. Now I kind of think that graduating a little bit later and a little bit broker probably wouldn’t been totally worth it.

5. Create the playlist you would choose if you could hijack a radio station and be a dj for an hour

Hah you asked the WRONG girl. This is embarrassing to admit to the blogger that is a self proclaimed music girl, but: I kind of suck about music. It isn’t that I don’t like it, its that I don’t really care? I don’t like the radio because of the commercials and I never know the “new” stuff. My friends have basically given up trying to tell me about new singers/bands. I still listen to the EXACT same stuff I was listening to in high school… which was heavily influenced by my older brother. The result is that almost everything I like was popular when he was in high school in the early 90s.

So, I guess if I HAD to make a play list, it would probably be comprised entirely of:

Dave Matthews Band (yes, still)
Nirvana (I actually met the bassist once! So freakin cool)
Green Day
Sublime
OAR

I also went through an ill-advised punk phase… but I’ve pretty much grown out of that (although the sound of Mighty Mighty Bosstones does make me yearn for my doc martins!)

And I’m done! If you would like me to interview you, leave a comment saying Interview Me!”

4 thoughts on “Because you haven’t heard quite enough about me yet!

  1. i love save the last dance. it falls in the same category as Center Stage for me. movies about dancing that i cannot turn away from. love!

  2. Totally. I also love Bring it On. I’m not sure if that is more or less embarrassing than save the last dance.. 🙂

  3. So I’m a couple of months late for the “Interview Me!” invite…but, um…

    I just found your blog now and heyguesswhat?! I want you to Interview Me!

    P.S. Awesome blog. You’re on my blogroll.

  4. Hey Jeniszen!

    You need to leave me your email or blog address so I can interview you.. unfortunately I’m not so techsavvy to track you down unless you leave me the deets!

Leave a Reply

