Fat Tuesday

Happy Mardis Gras! One of these days I’m going to get my ass down to New Orleans to celebrate in proper fashion. But not this year. This year, I am at work. And tonight I’ll hang w/ some friends and probably partake in a bit of drinking.

I would like to invite you into a snippet of my life, though. Lucky you.

Me: Do you want to go to church with me on Wednesday?
B: Why?
Me: It’s ash wednesday.
B: So?
Me: So, I think I’m going to church….
B: Wait that means Tuesday is Fat Tuesday right?
Me: Yep. That’s the way it works.
B: Awesome! Pączkis!
Me: Yea… so anyways, I decided I’m giving up swearing for lent.
B: Fuck that.

oy. Some days, it’s a good thing he’s cute.

Leave a Reply

