Weekly Weigh-In

A few things are changing around here. First, I lost two pounds this week! That isn’t really as exciting as it sounds because I gained three the week before (which really probably means I was just retaining water or something). But whatever, I’ll take it. Official weight is x-8.

Second, I’m doing my weigh-ins on Friday from now on, for two reasons. The first is that I always gain weight over the weekend and that is just depressing. Since Friday is my skinniest day, that is the weight I am claiming! Also, I joined a little thing called 20/20. Basically, this girl has already lost 80 pounds and has 20 to go so she decided to do a bit of an online challenge. In all, there are 152 people trying to lose 20 pounds in 20 weeks. It is nice to be part of a group with a common goal and knowing that people are actually going to be seeing my results every Friday. Maybe a little motivation? Maybe. Time will tell!

Leave a Reply

