ATL

Awesome weekend. I can’t believe how fast it went– and I didn’t even catch bird flu on the plane!

We hit a few local restaurants, played some tennis, saw a baseball game, went to a live band karaoke bar, and drank a LOT. My liver hates me. But that’s okay because I hadn’t seen one of my best friends in almost a YEAR and it was totally worth it.

Highlights include:

img_47701
Braves game

+

Jello shots (forgot to do a picture of those! But imagine a bag of jello shots in my purse. Classy.)

+

img_4806
Live band karaoke bar, complete with transvestites. Why are these not in every single city? Seriously. B is thinking up franchise options as we speak, no doubt.

We had such a great time, and it was really nice to get away from home even for a weekend. I’m sure I’ll pay for the drinking and sleep deprivation tomorrow, though!

2 thoughts on “ATL

Leave a Reply

