Garden’s Growin’

So how is my garden you ask? (or didn’t… but whatever). Really well! I tried my hand at gardening last year for the first time and ummm apparently if you plant veggies in pots and then completely ignore them for 3 months, they just die? Live and learn.

This year I was dedicated. I planted the tomatoes in the actual ground, and I’ve even been watering!

Okay so it may not look like much… A plum tomato, big boy tomato, and yellow tomato plant here…
IMG_5050

Another little plum over here…
IMG_5051

And my basil and peas in the containers
IMG_5048

I tried cilantro and peppers as well… but they died 😦

But look at how pretty my basil is!! I see pesto in my future (as soon as I get around to buying a food processor, that is):
IMG_5049

And so many tomatoes on the way… get red (and yellow) soon please!
IMG_5045

IMG_5047

Just today I got this from my peas and I’m not at all ashamed to say, they never made it to the fridge. A quick rinse and they became a pre-dinner snack. Snap peas are by far my favorite vegetable. Unless tomatoes are a vegetable, then I might have to reconsider… but I never know… tomatoes- veg or fruit??
IMG_5038

Stew likes my garden too. We’ve only had one “incident” on the tomato plants, quickly remedied by hose, and I’d say that’s pretty damn good for our first year gardening together.
IMG_5044

Leave a Reply

