Tagged!

The lovely, and ever-inspiring, Mrs. B tagged me and so, here I go!

The Rules:
1. Respond and rework; answer the questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your invention & add one more question of your own.

2. Tag eight other people. (yea ummm I don’t know 8 blog people who actually read my blog so I’m not going to tag anyone…. please leave me a comment if you decide to do this!)

What is your current obsession? Vacation! Headed to sunny Mexico in October and I’m already counting the days.

What are you wearing today? Was wearing grey dress pants and a pink silk shirt… now wearing pjs (love pjs!)

What’s for dinner? Oh boy… I got called out. Went to Champps tonight and had the mile high nachos. Sooo bad. But oooooh so good. Just kind of worth it ya know?

What’s the last thing you bought? Antibiotics, cranberry juice, and sunscreen. Yea I know how to live.

What are you listening to right now? Tivo’d CSI

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? A spa for a nice hour long massage.

Which language do you want to learn? Spanish. Might be necessary in another few years!

What do you love most about where you currently live? That it is walking distance to several friends houses.

What is your favorite color? Depends on the day. I’m partial to Blue, Green, and Purple though.

What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe? Hmmmm other than pjs I guess? I guess my Eddie Bauer jeans. They were on clearance for $20 but they are so cute, fit perfectly, and make my butt look awesome.

If you had $300 now, what would you spend it on? Put it towards a camera lens. Yep towards one. Damn expensive lenses.

What are you going to do after this? Try to figure out how the heck to get a photo website up and running.

Your favorite smell? Fresh Gardenias

Do you collect anything? No. Once upon a time I collected smashed pennies though. And trolls.

What makes you follow a blog? Proper grammar, frequent updating (I suck at that), some kind of humor.

Who do you admire? My parents for being happily married for 33 years. My grandparents for being married happily for almost 50 years before my grandpa passed. Obama for kicking serious ass and staying classy.

What’s one thing you dream of doing? Getting my nursing license and spending a year in Africa at a refugee camp (yea… I’ll probably just end up taking a few weeks vacation there)

What is your biggest regret? I don’t believe in regret really… I’ve made mistakes but if I didn’t make them who knows where I’d be right now.. and where I am right now is pretty okay!

What is your favorite thing to do on a rainy day? When I lived at home we had a big covered porch, I loved to go lay on the porch swing and watch the storm. Here, I just like to nap.

Do you have a tattoo? No! I have wanted one since I was 16 but I am such a commitment phobe! I can never think of something I love enough to commit to. But– when I meet my goal weight I AM making a decision and getting one.

What are your favorite books? A Midsummer Nights Dream (if plays count). The Giver. 1984. Also– I love trashy murder mysteries (especially Iris Johansen)

Are you left handed, right handed, ambidextrous, or a little of both? Right.

Are you a big fan of memes? Sure.

What’s your biggest fear? Death in general for me or anyone I love. (Specifically: Cancer)

What is your dream job? Self-employed photographer

Who is your celebrity crush? Jake Gyllenhaal

One thought on “Tagged!

  1. What is your current obsession? The answer is probably TMI.
    What are you wearing today? black slacks, gold top
    What’s for dinner? Probably cereal tonight since I’m OMO.
    What’s the last thing you bought? A gold clutch.
    What are you listening to right now? Music wise, I’m loving the most recent Fray cd, and I’ve really been getting into AC/DC recently.
    If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? Vegas, baby.
    Which language do you want to learn? Relearn Spanish.
    What do you love most about where you currently live? The winters.
    What is your favorite color? The combo of pink and brown (not blended…).
    What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe? Seven jeans.
    If you had $300 now, what would you spend it on? A plane flight to see my parents.
    What are you going to do after this? Get back to work!!!
    Your favorite smell? Close call – bacon, cigars, coffee (I’m gross, I know)
    Do you collect anything? I used to collect keychains, but nothing anymore.
    What makes you follow a blog? Information about my friends’ lives
    Who do you admire? My parents for sure… and my boss.
    What’s one thing you dream of doing? Becoming a professor…
    What is your biggest regret? None, really.
    What is your favorite thing to do on a rainy day? NAP!!!
    Do you have a tattoo? Not yet.
    What are your favorite books? Atlas Shrugged, Anna Karenina and The Things They Carried.
    Are you left handed, right handed, ambidextrous, or a little of both? Right.
    Are you a big fan of memes? ???
    What’s your biggest fear? Being unhappy.
    What is your dream job? College Gameday correspondent
    Who is your celebrity crush? LBJ

Leave a Reply

