So frustrated.

It is 2:13am. I am set to start a 5k in 5 hours and 47 minutes. I am still awake. I have been attempting to sleep since 11:30. ARRRRGH. Can. Not. Sleep.

This happens sometimes when I try to go to bed before I’m tired because I think I should sleep. I need to learn: screw what I think I SHOULD do. Go to bed when you’re tired. Otherwise, end up laying awake for hours on end getting more and more frustrated counting the minutes down saying… If I fall asleep now I will get 7 hours. If I fall asleep now 6 hours… and if I fall asleep in the next fifteen minutes I’ll get 4.

Sigh.

2 thoughts on “So frustrated.

Leave a Reply

