My top 5

Anna tagged me for this one, although I think I’m going to cheat a little because I’m lazy! Here are the rules:

Rules: In five separate blog posts, list your top five favorite Works of Art, Musicians, Authors, Historical Figures, and Movies, using pictures for each one. Then tag five friends to continue the process. Repost as “My Top 5”.

I’m going to do this, but I’m just going to put them all in one post. Also, some of the photos are HUGE. No clue why or how to fix. Sorry!

    Works of Art

This is actually really hard for me because I’ve never taken any real art history classes, and I mostly only pay attention to photography which is not as famous as other works of art. But, I’ll do my best!


Pretty much Ansel Adams’ whole collection. He is why I want to be a photographer when I grow up.


Mona Lisa. Anything we’re still talking about centuries later is pretty incredible. Plus, I saw this in person in the Louvre and it was one of my favorite parts of my trip to Paris.


Sisteen Chapel…. just wow. It was absolutely nothing like I expected… it’s huge!


Transfiguration (Raphael). Something about the colors in this one.


Easter Island– so want to make it there one day!

    Musicians

My musical tastes? Totally consistent.


Dave, obviously.


Sublime


James Taylor


Say Anything


Killers

    Authors

I read a lot, but if I’m reading for pleasure it’s going to be trashy murder mysteries. I’m not ashamed.


Iris Johansen


Michael Palmer


Agatha Christie


Dean Koontz


I don’t know if Shakespeare counts as an author or a playwright… but it’s my list so I say he does.

    Historical Figures

Umm this one is really hard because how do you choose?


Funny story… when I was younger my dad had long light brown hair. Until I was about 8 I thought that all of the pictures of Jesus in my grandma’s house were really paintings of my dad.


Good ol’ Abe


FDR


Darwin


Mother Teresa

    Movies


Clerks


American Beauty


Dodgeball


Garden State


Little Miss Sunshine

One thought on “My top 5

Leave a Reply

