I am a danger to both myself and others

I am living proof that one does not learn from their mistakes. Today I had a ceramic plate sitting on a burner on the stove (NO counter space in my kitchen and I was trying to unload dishes). I put a pot of water on another burner and turned it on to boil. Several minutes later I hear sizzling/cracking/popping. Yep. I did it again.

I will say that in the past year+ that I’ve worked at learning to cook, the average cuss words/hour in the kitchen has steadily decreased. That being said, I have during this calendar year so far lit on fire (or almost-fire):
– A silicon pot holder
– tin foil
– a kitchen towel
– a ceramic plate

I may need to retire.

Leave a Reply

