Happy Accident Salsa

First– I’m alive! I know I haven’t posted in forever and it’s really not for lack of things to say. At first it was lack of time and then it was that I hadn’t posted in so long and had so much to say that I didn’t know where to start. I still don’t… but I thought I’d ease back in with… Salsa!

So I was making tacos for dinner last night and I realized about 3 minutes before it was done that I was almost out of salsa. I haven’t quite gotten used to shopping for two and I seriously underestimated our salsa consumption apparently! What to do…..

I whipped up a 2 minute version of salsa based on what I had in my pantry and it actually turned out great! B liked it even more than store-bought and requested I put it on the heavy-rotation list. So here ya go, my happy accident thrown together 2 minute salsa (with no pictures because I honestly kind of expected it to suck).

Ingredients:
1 can rotel (original)
1/2 onion chopped
1/2 lime, juiced
salt
cumin
hot sauce
cilantro?

Add the rotel (including juice) and onion to a small food processor. Cut a lime in half and squeeze the juice from half over the mix. Add salt, cumin, and hot sauce to taste. I maybe did 1/2 tspn salt, 1/2 tspn cumin, and 1/2 tbspn hot sauce… but I’m just guessing. Blend until it is whatever consistency you like. If I had some cilantro I would have thrown that in and I think it would’ve been great, but it wasn’t necessary.

That’s it. Seriously, so easy.

Leave a Reply

