Scenes from our household

**Last night, as we’re getting into bed**

B: I’m feeling really confused today. Torn. Kind of empty inside.

Me: Did something happen?

B: The Patriots traded Moss to the Vikings…. I just don’t know how to feel. I mean I still like Moss and he didn’t do anything wrong, he’s no Lebron, but can I still root for him? The Vikings? I’m so torn about this…

Me: ….

B: This situation hasn’t happened to me before. He was my favorite jersey. Do I still wear it on game day?

Me: I kind of thought you had a serious problem you wanted to discuss…

B: This IS serious!

Me: Goodnight.

One thought on “Scenes from our household

Leave a Reply

