oh, screw it (dresses!)

So you know how I wasn’t going to post a pic of me in my dress? Yea… whatever. B doesn’t read my blog. He says.
..
B?
..
..
Seriously? STOP READING.
..
..
..
..
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
A girl’s still gotta be cautious ya know? So, I picked up my dress! it was a few weeks ago actually but I was still on the fence about showing it.

Going to pick up the dress was actually totally nerve-wrecking. My mom happened to be in town the weekend it came in, which seemed perfect! Except… well let’s just say she was stressed about it fitting. I ordered the dress a size smaller than I measured for, because I was planning to lose weight. My mom insisted that I had ordered it TWO sizes smaller though, and she was freaking. OUT.

Needless to say I was a bit stressed about it fitting because if it didn’t I’d probably have had a crying mom which just didn’t seem like fun. But the heavens parted and my hips shrank or something and guess what…. IT FIT!!! I could stand to lose about 1 more inch and it would fit perfectly, but I could also wear it as-is and it’d look great. Which really is a great place to be because I still have room to lose without having to worry about altering it.

Enough with the jabbering… here it is!!


It was pretty wrinkly right out of the bag, but I love it!! And I think B will really love it too.

We also go the bridesmaids dresses in this week, which was very exciting because we didn’t expect them to be in until November. It was also great because I was a BIT nervous about how they would look. See, when my bridesmaids picked the dress they liked, the store only had a sample in white/black. They suggested we get it in three different colors to match our wedding colors, blue, green, and gold. I was just having a hard time picturing it.

Here is the dress the day my bridesmaids tried it on (sorry about the cut-off head… but I don’t want to post people’s faces on my blog if I haven’t asked their permission):

And here are the dresses in the right colors, looking AMAZING:

They match the peacock feathers perfectly! I am so glad that we decided to go with three colors. They look cohesive without being so matchy-matchy. The girls are going to get them shortened to knee-length, and I cannot wait to see them all done, shortened, and pressed!

Everything is really coming together now and hopefully coming up I’ll have lots more posts about the progress I’ve made!

4 thoughts on “oh, screw it (dresses!)

  1. You already know I love the dress – but the bridesmaids’ dresses?! Fantastic! It was hard to imagine it all coming together when all you had were swatches, but wow!

    I’m so glad everything is coming together for you! Not too much longer now!

Leave a Reply

