Seriously, can anyone offer a reasonable explanation here?

I mentioned last month that my straightening iron got recalled. Except I kind of suck at sending things back and so I haven’t gotten around to it yet.

When I was using it a few days ago, I happened to see the tag on the cord for it which I had never noticed before.

Because apparently warning you in the instructions not to “let eyes and bare shin touch heated surfaces” wasn’t enough. They had to warn me again that this product “can burn eyes.”

What have people done in the past to require this warning? Not once but TWICE, with a photo! Is this the source of the recall? Did someone burn their eyeball (and/or “bare shin”) with the straightener? I mean really the only explanation I can think of is that someone was trying to straighten their leg hair and eyelashes. But um… WHY would someone do that? And more importantly… shouldn’t we let them? Just let Darwinism take its natural course?

So. Many. Questions.

One thought on “Seriously, can anyone offer a reasonable explanation here?

Leave a Reply

