Motivation

So, I’m back on the wagon. The diet wagon, that is. I’ve talked before about the ups and downs, I’ve committed to dieting here at least twice that I can remember (with varying degrees of success). I don’t really want to get into all that now, particularly because I don’t have time for a long post now (post about our anniversary coming up, promise!).

But, I have started again. Which for me means using my LoseIt app on my phone to track all of my food and exercise so that I know exactly how much I can eat in a day.

And when I put in my food that I’ve eaten thus far today, and then put in what I planned to make for dinner… I realized I did not have enough calories left in my budget for my nightly addiction (Edy’s slow churned ice cream).

In some ways, I like workout days better because I usually burn 400 calories on the elliptical and that increases what I can eat by 400 calories. (In other ways, I do not like workout days better… mostly because I have to get my ass out of bed and work out).

So, I may or may not have just gone outside and took Stew on a 30 minute walk to burn enough calories to have my small bowl of ice cream.

I mean, it was a nice day. And he was appreciative. And I probably would’ve taken him on the standard 10 minute walk anyways. But the truth is, I upped that 10 to 30 so I could burn those 100 calories and have my ice cream.

Exercise for junk food. Not really sure if this is progress? But I guess it got me motivated to move more on an off-day so I’m calling it a win.

One thought on “Motivation

Leave a Reply

